In 1960, the following eminent educationist and social workers formed Arwachin Shiksha Samiti (which was subsequently Registered under Societies Registration Act 1865)

Eminent Educationist and Social Workers

1        Shri D.K. Jain                     - Former Member of Corporation & Metropolitan Councilor of Delhi

2        Shri Shri Niwas Sharma     - A Teacher in Commercial School Daryaganj, Delhi.

3         Smt. Leela Nagpal             - Educationist

4         Shri Sunder Lal                 - Social Worker

5         Shri D.N. Bhatnagar          - Social Worker

6         Shri Shiv Kumar Vats        - Social Worker

7         Shri Brahm Dutt Sharma    - Educationist

In fact, it was single point initiation, perception  & with innovative efforts of Sh. Shri Niwas Sharma (born on 12th January, 1925 at Village Hisavada, District- Meerut after having Graduated ,   joined  as a Teacher in Commercial School ,  Daryaganj, Delhi) with his diligent approach and with  support and guidance from Sh. D.K. Jain and other members of the Samiti could plant a seed in form of opening first of the Arwachin School,  at Balbir Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi 110032, in the year  1960.

Sh. Shri Niwas Sharma, with his untiring efforts, actively continued to achieve the goal with a motto of Arwachin Schools –

I am your student, give me knowledge

The Society actively enhanced the facilities and infrastructure with the blessings of the founder, of Arwachin Schools (till he breathed his last  on 5th November, 2011), at Balbir Nagar, Vivek Vihar, Dilshad Garden as well as at Vasundhara, Ghaziabad which are running duly equipped with modern facilities, technologies and infrastructure.


"Anger is the enemy of non-violence and pride is a monster that swallows it up. ~ Mahatma Gandhi "